REVIEWS 2015

Reviews 2015
of La Grange du Moulin Child Friendly holiday cottages
We have literally hundreds of fantastic reviews, these are just a few from 2015, for more (going back over 20 years !) 
Ings family review of 
La Grange du Moulin, September 2015
Fleurie holiday cottage, 
child aged 2 years

We had a fantastic holiday, our daughter thoroughly enjoyed her safe 
surroundings in which she could explore and play. The cottage was well equipped 
and had everything we needed. We enjoyed many fun days out, especially the zoo but still enjoyed our afternoons and evenings in our accommodation. We met some lovely families and it was very social, we particularly enjoyed the communal One week was not long enough ! Thank you very much Chris and Wendy.
Kirkpatrick family review of 
La Grange du Moulin, September 2015
Ruche holiday cottage, 
children aged 3 and 1 year

Thank you - so friendly and welcoming and helpful. So safe for the kids - great that they could explore and play and we could relax. Trampoline and all the toys in the gite a real hit too. Beautiful spot - so quiet ! Really enjoyed the vineyard walk and fabric painting/teddy bear picnic.
Allen family review of 
La Grange du Moulin, August 2015, Papillon holiday cottage,
 children aged 6 and 4 years

We have loved our second stay at La Grange du Moulin. The children say its been the ''best holiday ever'' ! They have loved making new friends, pottery and fabric painting and the pool, giving Mum and Dad the chance to relax. We've enjoyed a happy balance of socialising and quiet time. This is a great place to stay with young children, especially with all the extra activities offered. Thank you Wendy and Chris !
Cope family review of 
La Grange du Moulin, July 2015, Horloge holiday cottage, 
children aged 4 and 1 yr

What an amazing place. We've had a wonderful weeks stay here at La Grange du Moulin and have loved seeing our children make friends and play safely right outside our gite whilst we relaxed and enjoyed the local Pineau ! In the words of our 4 yr old ''its much better than the last place we stayed because I can just go outside and theres a pool and a trampoline and a pirate ship AND a sandpit !'' Even our 1 yr old has been exploring on her own (under supervision !!) more than ever - so much so she took her first steps :-) Thank you Wendy and Chris for creating such a wonderful place to holiday with children.
Barrio family review of 
La Grange du Moulin, July 2015,
 Ruche holiday cottage,
 children aged 4 and 2 yrs

We have had a lovely holiday, we have managed to properly relax whilst the children have been entertained (especially in the pools) The toddler pool was a real bonus for us as it was the perfect depth for both our children. The accommodation has been ideal with so many extras included for the children (booster seat, toys, bath toys and even a change mat which we didn't expect) We have previously booked stand alone villas but this was excellent as they were able to make friends with other children and which made things more sociable for them and us.
Gray family review of La Grange du Moulin, July 2015, Papillon holiday cottage, children aged 6 and 4 yrs

A lovely relaxed place to come back to in the evening in order to escape the crowds at the coast. Great to allow the kids to explore and play in the garden 
without needing to watch them all the time. The 4yr old loved the sandpit, the 6yr old the trampoline. The set up was perfect for all our children. They all loved playing in the garden and our 7yr old only came back to see us when hungry. He also enjoyed playing  table tennis and boules. They all loved the trampoline and the 3yr olds had great fun with the dressing up box. However the absolute favourite for them all was  the pool. The eldest tried (and loved) scuba diving and the girls really enjoyed the Teddy bear picnic.
Vivian family review of 
La Grange du Moulin, August 2015, Grenier holiday cottage, 
children aged 5, 3 and 1 yr

Fantastic holiday for anyone with kids of primary school age or younger. This is the closest we've got to finding a truly safe environment for the kids to play whilst 
also being able to mingle ourselves with other adults. Wendy and Chris have created something unique and we will be back !!
Cottrell family review of
 La Grange du Moulin, July 2015,
 Ruche holiday cottage, 
children aged 8, 6, 5 and 2 years

This weeks holiday at La Grange du Moulin was everything it advertised to be and much more. With 4 young children we couldn't have asked for more and will 
have fond memories (hopefully to be repeated) The kids loved the pool and the friends they made not to mention the activities they did - scuba diving, pottery, 
fabric painting and more ! Big thank you to Wendy, Chris and the boys.
Kenyon family review of
 La Grange du Moulin, August 2015, Horloge holiday cottage, 
children aged 5 and 2 yrs

A very happy couple of weeks. As a city family, it took us a while to get used to the open fields and quiet, but the amazing night sky (and excellent local wine) 
helped us adjust. The gites are comfortable, well equipped and both shared and private outdoor space. The stand out feature of the gites is the amazing facilities for young children. Our two loved it and after 2 days would disappear out of the door every morning to play with their new friends. We enjoyed some proper 'couple' time while they played knowing they were safe and us enjoying the peace !
Share by: