REVIEWS 2016

Reviews 2016
of La Grange du Moulin Child Friendly holiday cottages
We have literally hundreds of fantastic reviews, these are just a few from 2016, for more (going back over 20 years !) 
visit our old review site here or trip advisor and mumsnet
Buckley family review of 
La Grange du Moulin ,
July 2016 Horloge holiday cottage, children aged 4 and 2yrs

We had an absolutely fantastic holiday with our children. Chris and Wendy are 
very approachable and it is clear they want you to have a wonderful holiday. Our gite was well equipped, the garden toys suitable for various ages, the pool well maintained and the hot tub was an added bonus. We've already booked to return next year ! See you in 2017
Fitzherbert family review of
 La Grange du Moulin, July 2016, Grenier holiday cottage, 
children aged 4 and 2 yrs

A dream holiday for toddlers and their weary parents. The garden with its 
trampoline, slide, swings and toys provided hours of entertainment so we could relax. Our boys loved the toddler pool. As a family we really enjoyed the social evenings.
Carr family review of 
La Grange du Moulin, August 2016, Grenier holiday cottage, 
children aged 5 and 4 yrs

Perfect for a relaxing holiday with young children. The best thing is it's all so safe and visible from the gites, so for the first time in years we could sit back with 
a beer and a book and the boys could play independently without our supervision. They loved having friends next door and the swimming pool and the hot tub once they worked out it was there ! Thank you for a great two weeks (bbq night was a highlight of each week too)
Birch family review of 
La Grange du Moulin, June 2016, Grenier holiday cottage, 
children aged 4 and 2 yrs

We stayed here for our first family holiday abroad. We've had a fantastic time, this is a great place to holiday with young children. They can go outside and 
play and make lots of friends and parents can relax knowing they're in a safe environment. The fairly small number of other cottages on site made for us the 
perfect balance of having other people around to chat to and get to know, but not having to deal with crowds of people we didn't know. Wendy and Chris are 
great hosts, they let you get on with your holiday but are also on hand to answer questions and provide advice. We also managed a night out without the kids 
at a great local restaurant - perfect !
Cox family review of 
La Grange du Moulin, June 2016, 
Peche holiday cottage, 
children aged 6, 4, 3 and 1 yrs

We have just spent our second holiday at La Grange du Moulin and returned after a wonderful relaxing holiday previously in 2014 with 1 extra baby. The  children have once again loved the pool and enjoyed short frays in the hot tub. The toddler pool is particularly good for children who lack confidence in the bigger pool. The cottages are exceptionally well equipped and the surrounding area gives plenty to do within a short drive. Or you can just stay in and enjoy the pool and fantastic play area ! Chris and Wendy are very hospitable and informative and the little extras such as Teddy bear picnic, pottery painting and communal bbq really do make this a special place to come with children. I have already highly recommended it to many and will continue to do so !

O'Rourke family review of
 La Grange du Moulin, July 2016,
 Ruche holiday cottage, 
children aged 3 yrs and 20mths

We've just come to the end of our second visit to La Grange du Moulin and have already decided to come back again next year. Chris and Wendy have thought of everything and the set up really is perfect for families with young children. Our eldest spent hours in the sandpit, 
while the youngest loved the trampoline and both spent hours in the toddler pool. There were other children to play with and other adults to socialise with but it never felt overcrowded. Wendy and Chris put on fab activities should you/the kids want to take part but again it's not 
overkill and if you'd prefer to just sit back and relax then that's fine too. In my world happy kids = happy parents, so thanks again Wendy, Chris, Benjamin and Thomas for making our stay so wonderful.
Wade family review of
 La Grange du Moulin, July 2016, 
Fleurie holiday cottage,
 children aged 8 and 4 years

It's our 6th time at La Grange du Moulin. There are 3 criteria for an epic holiday according to my daughters 1, friends to play with; 2, pool; 3, space to run 
around. I have 2 criteria for a happy holiday - happy children and sunshine. This ticks all of our boxes and more. We've already booked for 2017 - our 7th visit !
Waggitt family review of 
La Grange du Moulin, July 2016, 
Grenier cottage,
 children aged 5 and 2 yrs

We have had a fabulous holiday. As hosts you have made us feel very welcome and given us all the information we could need for a great holiday including tips 
on what to see and do each day. The nearly daily activities for the kids have been superbly organised and run by great people from fabric painting to scuba 
diving. Hospitality for the adults too was spot on. The attention to details is incredible, everything is thought of here.
Marie famiily review of 
La Grange du Moulin, July 2016, Horloge holiday cottage, 
children aged 3yrs and 6 mths

Idéal pour une famille avec enfants. Le gite est dans une vielle ferme renovée en 6 gites. Il est completement équipé pour les enfants (matériels et sécurité), 
devant une terrasse donne sur le jardin avec beaucoup de jeux pour les enfants, derriére une autre terrasse donne sur les champs avec coucher soleil pour 
le diner. Bref, venez, en recommande.
Share by: